Text Size A|A|A

External Links & Organisations

Note: Railway Housing Association are not responsible for the content of external internet sites.

Advice & Help
• Age Concern – www.ageconcern.org.uk
• Association of British Credit Unions - www.abcul.org/page/index.cfm
• British Council - www.britishcouncil.org
• Britkid - www.britkid.org
• Centrepoint - www.centrepoint.org.uk
• Charity Commission - www.charity-commission.gov.uk
• Citizens Advice Bureau – www.nacab.org.uk • Counselling Directory - www.counselling-directory.org.uk
• Disability Conciliation Service - www.dcs-gb.net
• Financial Services Authority (FSA) Debt Awareness Test - www.moneymadeclear.fsa.gov.uk
• Help The Aged - www.helptheaged.org.uk
• Housingnet - www.housingnet.co.uk
• Independent Age - www.independentage.org.uk
• Independent Housing Ombudsman - www.ihos.org.uk
• Job Centre Plus – www.jobcentreplus.gov.uk
• Legal Services Commission - www.legalservices.gov.uk
• New2uk - www.new2uk.org
• NHS - www.nhs.uk
• NHS Direct - www.nhsdirect.nhs.uk
• NSPCC - www.nspcc.org.uk
• Railway Benefit Fund – www.railwaybenefitfund.org.uk
• Resource Information Service - www.ris.org.uk
• RSPCA - www.rspca.org.uk
• Samaritans - www.samaritans.org
• Shelter - www.shelter.org.uk
• Show Racism the Red Card - www.srtrc.org
• Signpost - www.signpostbsl.com
• Solution Finder-advice for younger people - www.solutionfinder.org.uk
• Tenant services Authority – www.tenantservicesauthority.org
• Youth Information Service - www.gbyoc.org.uk


Environmental - green issues

• C02 Calculator – its time to act! http://actonco2.direct.gov.uk/index.html
• Forest Stewardship Council – FSC - www.fsc.org
• Landshare - http://landshare.channel4.com/
• Warmzone - www.warmzones.co.uk

Equality and Diversity

• British Institute of Human Rights - www.bihr.org.uk
• Equal and Human Rights Commission - www.equalityhumanrights.com
• Home Office - www.homeoffice.gov.uk

Gas
• Carbon Monoxide - www.carbonmonoxidekills.com
• CO – Awareness - www.co-awareness.org
• Gas Emergency (National Grid) - www.nationalgrid.com
• Gas Safe ( replaced CORGI as of 1 April 2009) - www.gassaferegister.co.uk

Hate crime
• Asylum Aid - www.asylumaid.org.uk
• Home Office Immigration Directorate - www.ind.homeoffice.gov.uk
• Northumbria Police – tackling crime - www.northumbria.police.uk
• Refugee Council - www.refugeecouncil.org.uk

Health
• NHS direct - www.nhsdirect.nhs.uk
• Swine Flu - Public Information http://www.direct.gov.uk/en/Swineflu/index.htm


Learning
• Schoolsnet - www.schoolsnet.com

Links – Gypsies & Travellers
• Friends/Families & Travellers - www.gypsy-traveller.org
• Gypsy & Traveller Law Reform Coalition - www.travellerslaw.org.uk

Links – Older People
• Age - www.age-platform.org
• Age concern - www.ageconcern.org.uk
• Department of Health – older people - www.dh.gov.uk
• Help the Aged - www.helptheaged.org.uk
• Housing Care for Older People - www.housingcare.org
• Older Persons Information Network (OPIN) - www.opin.org.uk



Other Useful Links

Benefits Agency - www.dwp.gov.uk

NHS - www.nhs.uk

Turn2Us (Benefit & Grants Advice) - www.turn2us.org.uk

Audit Commission - www.audit-commission.gov.uk

Payzone - search.payzone.co.uk

Local Authorities


Carlisle - www.carlisle.gov.uk
Darlington - www.darlington.gov.uk
Doncaster - www.doncaster.gov.uk
Durham - www.durham.gov.uk
East Riding - www.eastriding.gov.uk
Gateshead - www.gateshead.gov.uk
Hambleton - www.hambleton.gov.uk
Harrogate - www.harrogate.gov.uk
Hartlepool - www.hartlepool.gov.uk
Hereford - www.hereford.gov.uk
Kingston-upon-Hull - www.hullcc.gov.uk
Leeds - www.leeds.gov.uk
Middlesbrough - www.middlesbrough.gov.uk
Northumbria - www.northumberland.gov.uk
North Tyneside - www.northtyneside.gov.uk
Newcastle-upon-Tyne - www.newcastle.gov.uk
Redcar & Cleveland - www.redcar-cleveland.gov.uk
Ryedale - www.ryedale.gov.uk
South Tyneside - www.southtyneside.gov.uk
Scarborough - www.scarborough.gov.uk
Selby - www.selby.gov.uk
Stockton-on-Tees - www.stockton.gov.uk
Sunderland - www.sunderland.gov.uk
York - www.york.gov.uk